Ranch Dip for Any Meal

Ranch dip has a very special place in my heart. I’ve been eating it a long time, and gave it up once I started my Trim Healthy Mama journey because there’s not one ranch dressing on the market that’s reasonably priced and within the plan guidelines. At least, not one I can find in any of the grocery stores I frequent.

I got to thinking a few weeks ago, that since I make my own dry ranch seasoning I could for sure make my own ranch dip or dressing. It took some experimenting, but I think  I found a great FP option ranch dip.

picsart_09-28-04-33-31

Ranch Dip (THM FP)

Single-serve

Ranch seasoning:

  • 1 Tsp minced dried onion
  • 2 tsp garlic powder
  • 1/2 Tsp onion powder
  • 1 tsp dried dill
  • 2 tsp dried parsley
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1/2 tsp pepper

Add 1 Tsp of dry seasoning to 3 Tsp fat free sour cream. Taste and adjust for salt and pepper as needed.

In an E setting, there’s no limit for this since there’s no fat. In an S setting, keep the serving to 2 Tsp.

If there’s leftover ranch seasoning, place it in a zip-top bag and store in a cool, dry place for later use.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

