Meal-Plan Monday: October 3 – 7

Happy Monday, y’all!

I know meal-planning isn’t many people’s strong suit – I wouldn’t even call myself a planner. Which is the perfect reason for starting this series!

I’m a self-proclaimed shopaholic, especially when it comes to groceries. I don’t know what comes over me in the grocery store, but I am absolutely mesmerized by the beautiful food, pantry items, and new items to experiment with. All of this almost always results in me buying too much food. Being the penny-pincher at heart that I am, I hate to have waste, which has been happening a lot lately. Leftovers that don’t get eaten, food that’s never used and goes bad, etc. it hurts my heart!

In an effort to recognize this problem, and hopefully resolve it, I present to you Meal-Plan Monday. Every Monday  I will present you with my meal plan for the week, linking recipes when possible, and I will post my own recipes as the week goes on (which I’ll link here at the end of the week).

Without further ado, I give you my meal plan:

  • Monday, Oct. 3 Arroz con pollo (Spanish chicken and rice). This will be a one-pot meal, and a THM E.
  • Tuesday, Oct. 4 –  Cheesy spaghetti squash alfredo with shrimp. This is a THM S.
  • Wednesday, Oct. 5 – Chicken Tabbouleh Salads with quinoa and roasted sweet potatoes. This is an E.
  • Thursday, Oct. 6 –Turkey sausage-stuffed acorn squash. This is an E.
  • Friday, Oct. 7 – Fathead pizza and Greek salad. This is an S.

There you have it folks! What day do you meal-plan and shop? Are you a good planner?

Leave a Reply

